1/16 end with 1/4 shank

Trying to find a seller, preferably UK that sells 1/16 end mills with 1/4 shank. I’ve tried searching but not had much success.
I’ve got the inventables 1/8 bits to 1/16 and 1/32 but hate using the precision collet it’s forever getting stuck so would prefer to have all my bits as 1/4 shank.

Freud has 1/16" straight flute bits with 1/4" shanks (Freud 04-096).

Thanks, I’ve had a look. Ideally I’d like a slightly longer cutting length on the 1/16 section , suppose I’ll have to make do with the precision collet :frowning:

Have you tried

I know they are not in the UK but I have bought some tools like that from them for use in plastics and I think they ship internationally its worth a look

just be careful you breath on those tools to hard and they break lol

I buy all my bits from toolstoday, they don’t seem to stock the bit I need. It I’ve emailed them any way.

I’ve been woodworking and using routers for the last 14 years and this precision collet on the dewault is the only thing I have problems with.

When removing the bit, I loosen the collet nut which comes completely off, the collet and bit are stuck fast. I can pull the bit out with pliers but the collet takes some serious force to get out and i am certainly not over tightening just a slight nip of tightness when doing up and the collet is stuck every time.

so here is what I would do on the collet issue

I would call the guys over at www.precisebits.com

they make the collets that inventables sells and talk to them about the issue they are very knowledgeable and will help you out

also I would measure the diameter of the shanks on your tools to make sure they are at spec

I bought a full set of metric collets from a seller on amazon the other day and all I really need was the 12mm one and I have the same issue my 12mm shank tool does not even fit in the collet

I second the Freud bit. They can be had from Amazon at about $15USD a piece.