1/32 Bit help

I tried doing a test cut into MDF for project I’m making for a customer. I was using the 1/32 bit since there are some small details. I am very new to this so I don’t know much about feedrates and what not so I selected MDF from the materials list and put the .03125 but size and assumed Easel would properly set the speed and depth. Obviously not since the bit snapped as soon as it touched the MDF. I’ve tried searching for feedrates and depth using the 1/32 bit but am mostly finding info for 1/8 and 1/16.

Can anyone help or point me to some info for 1/32 bits and different materials? I need to get this project done soon since my customer has a deadline.

For the curious, my customer is a cake designer and wants a custom made silicone mold (specific Batman image in this case) for cake decorations so using @WarrenDownes Star Wars chocolate mold project as inspiration I am trying to make it for her but because it’s for a small cake and the design has some tight angles it needs to be a small bit, Easel is showing lots of red, uncuttable areas using the 1/16.

Thanks!

You may enter numbers manually, starting almost death feed rate like 0.001 and cut depth as well, until you feel comfortable. Because 1/32 is usually for carving circuit boards for electronics. Cutting will give big stress on it. I don’t use any bits smaller than 1/16. Good luck.