1000mm xcarve on the way, little advice needed

First of all, hello everyone. This is my first post here so Id better introduce myself. My name is Brian, I’m in Scotland and I build guitars, so expect to see lots of things guitar related from me if I can.
I’ve ordered the xcarve fully loaded with dewalt 611 and a pile of extra goodies, bits and the Vcarve pro software, to do more of the three dimensional stuff I require. Had a good go on easel tonight and found it very user friendly and understandable, I hope Vcarve is as simple to get to grips with. I’m a complete noob at this other than some autocad around 20 years ago, so I have no doubt I will be asking lots of stupid questions in here for a while till I am proficient.

Some simple ones to start… Easel doesn’t seem to list most of the woods I use. Is there a more comprehensive list or formula type thing that will allow me to work out speeds for harder woods like ebony or Purple Heart? Or even just the usual ash, mahogany, alder etc?

Also do I need a decent 3d cad program to design in or, Does Vcarve pro have that in it? If not can you guys reccomend the best software to go with my setup. So many to choose from in the free ones alone.

I’m building a substantial table for it to sit on in the workshop. What’s a good working height for it? Is it advisable to keep it low to make easy access to the bigger machine? What do you guys have it on?

Any thoughts or advice will be apreciated, thanks, Brian.

If vcarve does not fulfill your needs you could try fusion 360 it is free and full featured to students and hobbyist.