3D guitar neck frustration

First off I am completely new to the CNC world. Not unfamiliar but unskilled. I have done some 3d drawings in solidwork, saved them as STL files and purchased Meshcam to do the toolpath and generate the gcode, I am using Universal gCode Sender into the X-carve. I have tried using "grblControl and a couple of other gCode sender programs with consistant results “SAWDUST” and a very odd cut pattern. I downloaded a trial version of CutViewer to simulate the cut from the generated gCode and it looks like it is doing the right job. see pics below. in each case it appears that ,for the lack of a better term, the X-carve forgets where it is. When I watch the gCode sender viewer/simulation the X-carve is not anywhere near the point shown on the viewer. I am totally lost in this process. after all the frustration I simply make a couple of signs to be sure I am not crazy.

Of course I am not standing over the machine at all times but I am nearby is it possible that the machine is jumping teeth as it tries to cut along the Y axis? just swinging in the dark here

WHAT I WANT

WHAT I GET

Yeah, you’ve got some machine calibration/setup issues.

Things to check:

• Belt Tension
    Check to make sure that the belts are tight enough that they won’t slip or jump teeth on the pulleys. Also make sure that the belt ends are secured to the clips using something more than just the screw tension.

• Pulley Grub Screws
    are they loose? Make sure they’re tight against the stepper motor shaft. Use thread lock if you need to.

• V Wheels and Eccentric Nuts
    You shouldn’t be able to easily spin any of the v-wheels with your fingers. Adjust the tension on the eccentric nuts to make sure that the v wheels have enough tension against the makerslide. You should be able to spin them with moderate effort.

• Wiring