Accuracy problem on a fully calibrated X-Carve

Hi,
I’m writing this after trying every possible thing I could’ve think of and to be honest I’m pretty desperate…

Every cut that I make, is consistently off by 0.4-0.5 mm on both the X and Y axis, I have calibrated the machine in every way possible.
Steps per mm is calibrated, belt tension ( after trying a few different variations and getting same result as far as accuracy), V wheels and every nut and bolt on the machine.

I also tried different bit sizes, measuring every bit to make sure that the size is spot on ( even that - with 2 different digital calipers). I can confirm that the machine does not lose steps, tried different feed rates and depth per cut as well as spindle speed, spiral/straight bits and so on…
also tried reinstalling grbl and change setting, but no change in accuracy.

A few more things to mention - I have been using the x carve for over 8 months(Using the “newer” X-Carve with the X-controller, 1000*1000mm), and was getting better results as far as accuracy in the past, between 0.1-0.2 mm. I have no idea what could have changed as I do check my calibration once every week or so. Working both with easel and fusion 360 with UGS.

I’m working with hard woods ( building guitars…) and the last 2 weeks I’ve spent countless hours trying to solve this accuracy problem.
Is there anything that I am missing? any help is well appreciated.
( Sorry if my English isn’t perfect…)

Tool run-out?
Tool deflection?

If F360 is your CAM, have you checked “Stock to Leave”?

Hi there sorry to but in but i think this is the issue i have in fusion. please elaborate on this stock to leave. I zero out my z and my first pass will be too deep would this possibly be my issue. been going on a few years and never resolved this as of yet.

@ShaneBell

If you do not edit the default settings in F360, zero Z at actual material height your actual cut depth will be your design Z + 1mm i addition.