Affordable CNC Software all inclusive solution

Here goes another post like all the others I have read asking for the best cnc software. Every person has different needs, and of course it depends, but trying to sift through the multitude of similar posts is downright confusing. So in an effort to be as specific as a newbie can, I will try to explain my needs.
What machine: X carve 1000mm
What experience Level: Beginner
What will you be doing with the machine: I am a woodworker and plan to create 2d parts, 3d carvings, signs, logos.

I have read over the multitude of Freeware and some software solutions and this process has left me dazed and confused. What I seek is likely what most seek, a all inclusive solution like Easel, but with more capabilities. Something with a very easy learning curve, without limiting features important to a woodworker. So here are my 2 specific questions.

1. What is the Best and Most cohesive free software path from Idea in my head to completed carving, for a Woodworker making small artistic designer items.
  2. Same question as above, spending no more than $400 total for all steps.

I know starting with the free stuff is likely my first step, but I like to look ahead and if it might be easier to just spend a few bucks for a simple turnkey solution that would be fine with me!

What is it that you want to do that Easel doesn’t provide?

Did you know you can import an SVG into Easel?

You are not alone in this request. I have looked at adobe illustrator as the beginning step to get to the svg, though the software is not particularly easy for the newbie like me. The suite of adobe appears to be $20/month on a recurring basis. I worked with v-carve pro at the tech shop in D.C. and found that to be a pretty good product, but I don’t think I have enough experience with it to state it is the all encompassing product I (we?) need.

so anyhow- no solution for you really. Just wanted to share that I have the same questions