Anyone in Toronto GTA?

Looking for someone to help me with the calibration of my x carve and just trouble shoot with me as I am new to this and have hit a brick wall, getting really frustrated . Will pay whatever you think your time is worth.

[Post content censored by Inventables community moderators due to alleged violation of community guidelines.]

1 Like

I’m new here I didn’t know that, but is it really that serious mentioning something?

Well if you are in Toronto then you are in the greater Toronto area, it’s Toronto.and all the small surrounding cities that are in reasonable driving distance.

[Post content censored by Inventables community moderators due to alleged violation of community guidelines.]

I wouldn’t worry about it to much Mathew, it takes a while to pick up on forum etiquette. I wouldn’t worry about a city name either. Most people I speak to outside the GTA, don’t even know that there is a “Toronto”. They figure Toronto and GTA are the same thing.

Wish I was closer, I could give you a hand, but I’m a few hours east of the GTA. Once you figure out the basics of what Gcode is and how it talks to your machine, ie Machine Inspector, it gets easier.

Here is a pretty good thread

I am by no means an expert, and I am still struggling to figure a lot of this stuff out. But if you have any specific questions, shoot me a PM. Maybe we can set up a chat on the phone.

Darrin

1 Like

@MatthewRoberts What do you need help with? More likely you’ll get help from the forum if you ask specific questions.

@JustinBusby I don’t get why you are so concerned about what canadians call the area that they live in, this post was clearly made for canadians, and they will know exactly what I mean. But yea don’t take life so seriously it’s short lots more going on in the world than what canadians call there place of residence

1 Like