Anyone regret buying the 750mm version and wish they'd gone bigger?

I’m in need of a CNC machine and looking heavily into the X-Carve. I just need to figure out the size I’ll need. My current project is simple inlays for end-grain cutting boards. The boards themselves are only 10x14 so the 500mm would be fine but I think the 750mm would be better for future proofing. The 1000mm just looks way too big for anything I would be doing and I donp’t have a lot of space in my garage as is. I’m just a hobbyist who might make some gifts, cutting boards, etc. Can’t imagine why I’d need the 1000mm version, but if someone has bought the 750mm and regretted it, please let me know.

Hi Adam.
I bought the 750mm version late last year, and have not regretted it once.The stuff I’m doing doesn’t require the bigger machine, but I also don’t have the space for the 1000mm. If I ever do large format carving I will learn to tile, but until then, I am very happy with the 750mm.

I have a 750x1000 machine after building a 500x1000mm machine. The upgrade to 750mm wide has been extremely helpful. I have occasionally used the full length 1000mm, but nothing that couldn’t have just been tiled if I only had a 750mm length.

I have, however, never needed to cut something wider than the 750mm can handle. With the ability to tile through an infinite distance on the y axis, I personally think the 750mm is a great size.

All depends on how you plan to use your machine. This should have far more impact on your selection than any other persons experience.

Keep in mind, upgrading either the y axis or x axis to increase size from 750mm to 1000mm is relatively simple and not prohibitively expensive.