BIT Keeps Slipping DEEPER Into Router Collet?

Hey yall
Just got this 1000mm about a week ago
newbie here

Im trying to cut large letters 20"'X24" 0.5 deep Birch Plywood
(hopefully up to an inch deep one day)
I tried using the Solid Carbide 2 Flute Straight End Mill and with the suggested settings on the forum and also tried Solid Carbide Single Flute Upcut End Mill (i know its for plastic but it worked better than the black one for some reason?)

after a while they both eventually either grind into the wood and break off or the entire bit and collet adapter slip out (i think my machine isnt leveled) and it also takes way too long… so ive just been lightly cutting out the shape then taking it to the scroll saw.

Ive purchased this - Spiral Amazon Bit

• to try and cut deep through large pieces faster with cleaner edges.
    It was working for a couple of passes (with some jitteryness) but now the bit is slipping deeper into the collet and results in the blade cutting air? anybody know what im doing wrong???

used these settings for the 1/4 amazon bit
feedrate: 10in/mm
plunge: 8in/min
depthperpass: 0.1in.

and also these
feedrate: 8in/mm
plunge: 8in/min
depthperpass: 0.05in.

been reading alot of threads on the forum but im at a loss
if anyone could share a link or video id greatly appreciate ya thanks !

If the bit slips into the collet it’s a sure sign that it is not held tightly enough. I personally don’t use collet adapters but instead use the correct sized collet.

The up cut bit produces forces that pull the bit out of a loose collet. Down cut bits push back into the collet.

If you have a thick enough work piece and your bit is deep enough, all of that 1 inch cutting length will be engaging the work piece and producing quite a lot of force. A proper fitting collet is essential.