Bit not following the same path anymore

Have a 500x500 machine, using Universal G-Code Sender and a mix of Easel & MeshCAM

Worked well for about 1.5 of solid runtime. Changed material and now the bit will not follow the same path as the pass before. It is like it is drifting to the positive X, negative Y and even negative Z.

My first thought was that I did something wrong, but the more I test, the more I think there is something else at play.

I thought the bit I was using was dull and/or I was trying to too deep, too fast with the wrong bit. I’m new to this, so I know there will be mistakes. I have made some, like not getting the material clamped down well enough or milling the tip of one of the clamps. I even stepped away when I thought things were working well enough to, just to come back to the bit buried halfway up a clamp and the pattern being cut half on the material and the other out in open air.

I am trying to cut some letters for a small project out of 1/4" ACX that I have cut down into 8.5" blanks. It is supposed to take 5 passes to cut them out. I first thought that i didn’t set the Z correctly when it first started only taking 4 passes, then it was 3 passes. Now it is still 3 passes, but the X & Y are not following the same pass as the previous passes. It is drifting down and to the right (if you are looking from the top). I have to stop the machine because I am afraid that I am going to either break a bit (1/8" by the way) or damage the machine in some way. I have use the 1/8" single flute upcut, 1/8" 2 flute ball mill and the 1/8" 2 flute straight flute bits. The first one snaped and worried that the other 2 are now dull or something else because of this “drifting”.