Can anyone help?

Ok X-men… & ladies …(sorry I couldnt resist that . X- men is on the TV as I type ! )
Please could you save me from this hell of should I should’t I buy the X-CARVE 1000mm x 1000mm
. I have been looking at youtube videos , trawling the web etc. for what feels like years now & I am going cross eyed .
I am a joiner/cabinet maker by trade & do carving the old school way ,chisels etc . but feel I am going to be left behind if I do not keep up with technology .
I know most of this has been asked before but I would really appreciate some more advice. will try & keep this short (ish) , as i know you will all be busy & eager to get back to YOUR X-CARVES :wink:
My MAIN CONCERN is that my wee workshop is 3 miles away from my home broadband
My van has gone AWOL. & I am on foot or pedal power for now :frowning: … I live in a wee village in Scotland & Someone nicked my van !!!
I have to go to work in my ripped workie clothes with my ripped workie piece bag , with an old bike with a bloody hard seat in the ******* rain & I have to meet PEOPLE… yup ! THATS RIGHT… PEOPLE !!!.. PEOPLE out for some kind of fitness thing before They go to work , .PEOPLE that look at me funny when i try to light my cigarette on my bike in the rain .PEOPLE IN LYCRA & HELMETS !!! …sorry I have gone off track here… think i might still be a bit bitter about the van !
Anyways I am a wee bit concerned about being stuck with easel online , Is there an easy way that I could work on designs up at the workshop , using some other software ? v-carve ,corel draw etc. tweek designs etc. then carve, Without having to cycle back 3 miles for the internet , just to transfer a design to easel then back to some kind of program , then cycle 3 miles back to the workshop ???