ChiliPeppr + X-Carve : Will it work?

That interface looks pretty nice, modern and powerful, but will it work with the X-Carve ?
I’m not a expert in code, arduino or any of those think so the easiest the better (aka : i want to spend my time making project, not making the machine work…:slight_smile: )

2 Likes

Yeah, i’d also like to know if it’ll work. Can anyone from inventables comment?

Looks like it needs a TinyG which runs a different processor, but shouldn’t the Gcode be the same?

Chilipeppr has version for grbl and for TinyG. We have not run either here yet. I think Easel will be much easier to you to start with, especially if you have an X-Carve.

1 Like

Sound a reasonable advise. Thanks,

Yes, ChiliPeppr will work fine since X-Carve is Grbl-based and ChiliPeppr has a Grbl workspace. Just navigate to ChiliPeppr - Hardware Fiddle and you should be good to go.

9 Likes

@TotoTiti To give you some context @JohnLauer wrote Chilipeppr so he would be the ultimate authority on your question!

Thanks for jumping in there John.

1 Like

Sweet! Just to let y’all know, this is the main reason i’m buying an X-Carve, so far the community has been awesome! I love how everyone works together for the greater good! Bravo!

1 Like

I guess that’s about as good as an endorsement as it get ! Thanks so much guys !

Howdy. I didn’t make Chilipeppr and it’s awesome. I had problems with my laptop that made Easel/USB sort of unpredictable, so started going down that path. Mr. Lauer, thank you–it’s sort of everything. You can jog, stop, pause, resume, plus watch where you are in the process if you’re so inclined. There’s even stupendous stuff like texting you when a job is done, or pausing and texting when it reads an M6 (tool change).