Connection issues, is it X Controller or Easel, or PC

I have been using my X carve with Easel for almost 11 months now.
Have had great success with the combination until recently.
Now I have frequent connection issues. Specifically the carve button in upper right changes from green to blue. Sometimes it happens as soon as I click on “turn on spindle”, at this point it turns on my spindle and dust collection and they stay on even thought the connection is gone. The X controller still has power but I cannot proceed with the carve. I have to turn of the controller and turn it back on and connection is restored. But this requires a homing sequence again. Sometimes it happens at the end of a carve when the controller turns off the spindle and dust collection. Again this requires cycling the controller off and on and another homing sequence.
Sometimes it happens when entering commands into the console.
At one point I thought that it was a power issue from spindle and shop vac turning on at the same time. However I have now moved the shop vac to a different circuit with no resolve.
Fortunately connection loss only happened once during a carve.
I have checked my power and USB connections and all are tight. My wifi connection is strong.
So please provide some direction in finding the cause of my problem?
Is my controller failing?

I had a similar problem. For three months all was great then suddenly connection became very unpredictable and unstable. Odds are heavy that you are simply loosing the USB connection but the hard question is why. There are TONS of post on the forum about this. Many suggestions and explanations. Almost too much info!