Cutting off track

Anyone have any suggestions on what I’m doing wrong? It’s suppose to be a K.

Pictures?

Sorry it was suppose to upload a video but it didn’t. Here’s some pictures.Uploading… Uploading…

Thanks Robert. I’ve adjusted and adjusted by I will keep trying because I’m sure I missed something. And thanks for giving me an answer instead of a smart a** comment like Bob. And yes I looked through some of the troubleshooting comments but didn’t see anything about my main concern which was the jagged like part of it. I’m new to this.

1 Like

Something nobody searches for. Ever. Even if they’re bored.

I’ll figure it out. Y’all definitely don’t have to worry about me asking anymore questions.

Totally get it. It just seems like I’ve tried everything and it’s not working. The main reason I posted another one is because there are parts that are jagged like the machine is zig zagging and going straight up on the first cut. I’ve been cutting things out for a long time with a jig saw but decided to break down and try one of these :roll_eyes::roll_eyes:

Amanda

Dont give up , heck congrats on getting that darn thing together. it takes a while to fine tune and and troubleshoot issues .
I have a pile of wood pieces where the stupid thing just went haywire. You are probably using easel good software maybe try with scrap wood another design . here is link for fine tuning

Can you please post the file? I suspect nothing mechanically wrong if it start out ok. Im guessing its a paths issue.
You can pm or post. Whatever works for you.

In addition to phils questions

What’s the design and g-code done in?
Did you design letter and import to easel?
Can you share easel file?

What are cut speed settings?

Have do you have any slop in the zaxis carriage?(does it jiggle at all by hand) tighten the eccentric screws. Should be no play anywhere in the carriage when you try to rock/twist it.

Machine sounds good. I think there is a tiny zigzag in the file.