Dimensions consistently off [not fault of Easel, still searching]

I’ve been using easel now for several years, and one problem that I keep running into when trying to cut specific dimensions is that the carve is exactly off by the same amount in all directions. As a simple test, carve a block that is exactly 1" by 4" using outside outline. The block will measure exactly 1 1/32" by 4 1/32" - basically the cutting path is an extra 1/64" towards the outside all the way around. This happens consistently on multiple machines, and regardless of what bit I use, provided I’ve accurately confirm the exact bit width to easel. Basically, I’ve come to the conclusion that I have to LIE to easel about bit width in order to get an accurate cut – for example, by subtracting 1/32" so that it moves the bit over 1/64" closer to the edge of what I’m cutting. This is the only way I’ve been able to get accurate results. I’m curious if anyone else has encountered the same problem and what workaround you used? Also, is this something that we can get “fixed” in the easel software? And if so, can the change be triggered only by user selection on a per-project basis? I.E. I have a lot of existing projects that are incorrectly dimensioned on purpose to get the correct results - those need to produce the same results until I update them and throw the “higher accuracy”.

bit width may not be the exact size advertised. In fact most are off a hair.
Also runout may be in play.

Add those two together and you have a good candidate for your issue.

Have you checked the calibration over a reasonable distance? (Maybe 80% or more of the maximum dimensions your machine can handle).