Early review of Phantomn screw drive system

I’ll try to give as much information as possible. If I didn’t answer it in review. Do not hesitate to ask.

Background info)
I work in physical therapy visiting people in their homes and make them exercise. I have no prior experience or even heard of a CNC since last year. Heard of it from my brother mention it in passing at a holiday. Seemed like a great hobby and challenging activity (understatement) hahah

Reason getting screw drive system)
I personally just wasn’t getting the belt system. I tried the zip tie method and fish weighter to calculate proper tension. I honestly couldn’t keep proper tension or would loosen up . G shield failed me also and waited for x controller. I had the machine since last august and have performed more maintenance then projects…Ask @PhilJohnson if you don’t believe me. I was to the point I was gonna pay him to fly to my house and to the point of selling it. My wife was upset because I was frustrated and dedicated my life to fixing this nightly

The review)
@Phantomm came out with the screw drive and I was out of options so I took the chance and thank god I did.

1. set up was fairly easy. @Phantomm was in the process of moving and his shop was packed up. He provided tons of pictures and personal cell number being able to call him from 8am to 10pm anytime. He was very accessible l. There was no written directions because 90%, It Was just switching screws and the y plates to custom water jet cut ones. He provided all screws, bolts, lock collars. Like I said he provided very detailed pictures. The hardest part of process is on the gantry drilling 2 holes to attached the nutlock for the acme rod. If you screw it up, move over 5-10mm and do it again. You want that rod perfectly straight. I had it off a little and recut 1x. Blow I provided pictures of my process