Easel and V-Carve and WinCNC for Camaster

As much as I love me X-Carve and appreciate the recent improvements in Easel, I just can’t keep up with me XC alone.

This week I am picking up a Camaster SR-44. I have no experience with any other software than Easel.

Anyone with experience with V-Carve can you give me any idea as to the best way to go from Easel to WinCNC?

Would exporting the gCode work?
Will I just have to recreate my projects?
Would Vectrics 2d software be better for a beginner?

I really have no time for a steep learning curve.

You can use Easel just export the g-code in the Machine Menu.

Why did you choose that machine?

Easel can do what you need to export your G-Code. Cut 2D cheaper and easy to operate software which you can upgrade with reasonable price…But, can’t help saying this.
Why would you decide to spend all that money for SR-44.
I purchased BIO1325 with Vacuum Table, Water cooled 3.5KW Hitachi Spindle, 53" X 98" work area. ArtCAM Pro included, AND paid $3700 plus Custom clearance/paper works. Total cost was $5600.

Here is the picture of it.

I just dont understand why those machines are so cheap you have to let me know how is works out for you

I spent over 10k on my 4x8
with no vacuum table
with no integrated steel table

What kind of controlsoftware comes with the router? And how is the overall quality?

I’m making calculations to build a cnc, but after reading this, its almost impossible to build one your self for this kind of money.

Can you post some photo’s or videos of the router?

I wonder if the control software is all in chinese I am sure it is and all proprietary to there control boards I wonder if all of that can be taken off and mach3 loaded

I hoped it would be as simple as that, but having never worked with gCode directly I wasn’t sure. If it works as easily as that it would be awesome. I really need to be able to get this thing going right away.