Easel keeps going white...then black

Hi, I’m new to Easel. I’m actually in the 30 day trial period and considering purchasing a subscription to it for the Maslow CNC I am building. Loved it at first but over the last couple days I have had it lock up- crash- whatever you want to call it
Sometimes on login my browser will turn white with dithered rectangles where the toolbars were. If I wait long enough it turns black. I discovered that when it is white on login that I can hit the refresh on the toolbar and the login will come up. I have gotten in doing this but then when I clicked on “learn” it crashed. This has also happened in the middle of a session as I’m uploading a file, setting cutting parameters, you name it. I can’t figure out a common denominator for what causes this. I’ve had this happen using Firefox and Chrome browsers. The last time it happened, I did a restart on my computer and when I opened the Firefox browser, it was still black. It seems to open in Chrome when Firefox goes black but something is wrong.

Any ideas? I was so excited about Easel a couple days ago I was ready to purchase an Xcarve to have alongside my Maslow. I’m hoping it is something simple.
Thanks, Jerry

I haven’t ever seen a post about this issue… I would guess it has to do specifically with your pc, possibly the graphics card limitations, but honestly, easel doesn’t require a very good graphics card to begin with… ist run just fine on some pretty old and cheap laptops perfectly fine for me, but I haven’t tried windows 95 :laughing:

What model computer and operating system are you using?

Its a Dell laptop running windows 10 with 1TB of memory. Never had a problem running anything graphics wise. I actually was using easel for a couple days with no problem. I was thinking maybe there was a common problem but it must be something I did. It all started when I was deleting a bunch of practice projects that I was learning with.
Thanks for the response
Jerry

1 Like