Easel not retracting on z-axis prior to homing

When I preview the tool path in Easel I can see that at the end of the cut the tool is not retracting above the part prior to homing. If I simulate the file (which was created in Fusion 360) in UGS it shows the tool retracting properly. Am I doing something wrong? Can I alter the code in Easel or should I be running it from UGS?

Phil,
I forgot to mention that I am brand new to all of this and to be honest, I didn’t know I could set a safety height. Even under the “Advanced” settings, I don’t see anywhere to set the safety height. Sorry for my ignorance.

Thanks Phil. Don’t know how I missed that. It is set at 0.15in. I used the Inventables (Easel) post.

I haven’t gotten to the actual carve yet and other carves have been fine so I don’t think my problem is mechanical. I will take your suggestion and swap out the set screws for shcs and loctite.

I am just looking at the Easel simulation and seeing that I have a problem. Here is the link to the simulation where you can see that the final homing comes from the bottom of the carve instead of from a retracted z-axis. The current path will crash into the material on the interior of the carve line.
http://easel.inventables.com/projects/RQ9U0w_F8afsyDlfURva3w

Once again I have to confess my lack of knowledge. I haven’t figured out how to get at the gcode within Easel. I can get to the exported file from Fusion, but it shows a different simulation of the tool path.

X5.1389Y30.25
X5.1345Y30.2521
X5.1313Y30.2557
X5.1297Y30.2603
X5.13Y30.2652
X5.1331Y30.2773
X5.1343Y30.2819Z0.001
X5.1353Y30.2859Z0.0037
X5.136Y30.2885Z0.0077
X5.1362Y30.2894Z0.0125
G0Z1.35

Here it is.

That’s all there is on the end of the file.

I am using manual control of the DeWalt 611.

I am working in inches.

Maybe I should dry run (no workpiece or bit) the code and see what happens at the end.

The file is too large to post.

Zip it