Easel Tutorials: Feedback Request

Hello, everyone! My name is Mo, and I’m a newbie on the Inventables Customer Success team. I’ve been working on improving our Support Center, specifically the content for Easel.

Thank you to those users who responded to Zach’s thread about our Support Center (you can still add your input)! I’m following-up on some requests for Easel tutorials. We’ve considered doing tutorials for Easel, but we don’t have a great understanding of what content is relevant to users.

It would be really helpful if you could provide responses to these questions:

When you first started using Easel, what did you wish you knew how to do? What did you struggle doing?

What resources did you find useful for learning Easel? If you can share links to specific forum posts, videos, projects, or other resources, it would be really helpful!

How do you like learning? Some examples: videos; step-by-step instructions for projects; walkthrough guide pop-ups within Easel for new users; other?

What Easel tutorials would you like to see? In other words, what tutorials should we build?

Any other comments, suggestions, and concerns related to Easel tutorials is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for your feedback!

1 Like

How about a Beginners Guide for “How to Use Easel for the First Time”? Really frustrating that there are no directions on how to use the program.

Thanks for the response! I agree: it is frustrating, especially for new users.

What do you think is the best format for this guide? Written steps with photos? A video? A project that walks you through different tools? Maybe a walkthrough tutorial?

We’re interested in specifics so we can produce the best guides possible.

I would say written steps, photos and videos. Especially when trying to use any of the Apps. If new users can see a video of it working and then go to the shop and reproduce it, that is a great sense of satisfaction.

Thanks for all the work you folks do.

1 Like