Easel Window

I am new to easel and I don’t see a file to select at the top of the Easel Window. Why

I’m not sure what you mean by “file” easel uses “projects” you can upload svg, dxf, gcode, and image files by clicking the button on thd lower left below the Lego button, or you can design with the included tools.

You can also open a shared or published project via a hyperlink, there are many published projects on this website.

You can click ‘Projects’ drop down then Open, press CTRL-O, or click the Easel icon to access your other projects. Other than importing DXF/images, there is not ‘local file access’. The projects are saved in Easel cloud, not on the local PC. Hope this helps.

I appreciate your help, but why do I see File next to Edit on all the Easel demonstrations ? I am a 80 years old and new to this and I want to download art work and I don’t know where to go. Thanks again
Dave

I think you were not alone with the confusion of the word “file” that the development team has changed that word to say “project” to better clarify that there are not easel design files, other than exporting the svg, or exporting the gcode. The “files” are simply cloud based projects.

If you want to download the desig you have created in easel, select project then export zip, this zipped folder contains an svg of the design elements used in the easel project.

If you want to save the view you see in the simulation pane you would need to screenshot an image of the view

I hate to be always asking questions and being a pain, but I still have a couple of questions. 1. When I go to setup my machine and it asks how many rails, what should be my answer? Does it have anything to do with the extension I bought for the table?
2. Do I have to run through this machine setup procedure each time I start a new project? I will try my best to not ask stupid questions.
Thanks again
Dave

Not sure what extension you mean, what cnc is this?