End mill selection

Howdy. First time poster here.

I’m new to CNC in general, so, while trying to not get into overly extraneous detail, here’s what I’m wunnerin’…

I’m using an X-carve to cut Magnum Magnetics magnetic sheeting. If you’re unfamiliar with the stuff, it’s flexible PVC sheeting impregnated with ferrous metal particulates; typically used for vehicle signage. For obvious reasons, cutting shapes from it by hand is out of the question, and the stuff’s metal content ruins razor blades pretty quickly - requiring constant blade swaps when using a drag knife - no good. The drag knife also creates “furrowed” edges as the blade plows through the material… again, no good… especially around tight curves.

While certainly not the first to give it a go, I’ve devised a method using what I call “channel boards” with the X-carve to mill shapes from the sheeting. Results thus far have been very pleasing… nice, clean, burrless edges and no raised furrows as with a drag knife. I imagine most of you can already envision what I’m doing, so there’s no need for a lot of explanation and it isn’t really pertinent to my question anyway. However, if more details are desired, no problem… 'jis lemme know. (The mill plunges through the sheeting and rides between the walls of a pre-routed channel… yada, yada, yada)

I first used an end mill that Inventables sells - Solid Carbide 2 Flute Straight End Mill (.125") - Here’s a link…

https://www.inventables.com/technologies/solid-carbide-2-flute-straight-end-mill