Extrusion Stiffening Upgrade... Epoxy?

Ive been thinking of a way to stiffen the extrusions on my 500mm x carve. I know the deflection on the 500mm model is not as bad as it is on the 1000mm model. However i think stiffer rails will still improve my ability to cut harder woods, aluminum while reduceing the amount of chatter and noise i get from my machine

Now what I was thinking was to maybe fill the extrusions with epoxy hoping to increase the rigidity and reduce vibrations. However im no expert when it comes to thermoset plastics and epoxys so i was hoping someone may be able to advise me on if its worth it. will it warp or deform the extrusion? Dont really want to risk it on my machine yet.

I did the steel mod on my 500mm, but am switching to 40x40 v rail. I could sell you mine - it’s like a rock.

I also have a 1000mm with the steel mod (but tapped for 6mm screws).

There is a special type of epoxy, called steel reinforced cold weld epoxy that I have been experimenting with which has a tensile strength of around 4000 PSI. So far its been pretty amazing on everything I’ve used it on.

Stiffness depends on a few things:

• The side surface of the beam PLUS the side surface multiplied with the square of the distance between the beam center and the center of gravity of the combined beam, so two standard makerslides with a resistance of 1,3 will result in a horizontal strength of 2,6 but if you bolt them together you have to add 1.6*1.2^2 = 2.3 for each makerslide so the total is 7.2 So bolting the makerslide profile together with a strip if 4mm makes them 3 times stronger. The choice for steel or aluminum has hardly a difference in horizontal direction as the strip is in the center of gravity.