[fixed] Can't import SVG file from inkscape

I’m quite new to all this - so please excuse any stupid things I say - but will do my best. Last week I designed a part in Inkscape and imported the svg to easel & carved it out. Worked great. Now, this week, Easel doesn’t show my part after I import it at all. Very strange. Worked great last week. Is anyone else having this issue, or am I missing something. Both Inkscape & Easel are set to inches. Just like last week. I can design a circle in easel, and care it out fine, but can’t import anything from Inkscape this week. Has something changed? I’m on a windows 7 PC. Thanks so much.

I’m even newer than you, since I don’t have a tool yet.

One thing that happened to me is that I “lost” a part in Easel. It came in white and I couldn’t see it very well. Had to randomly select the whole board for it to pick up the piece, and when I set my depth to a reasonable cut I could finally see it.

Thanks for that pointer. That doesn’t seem to be my situation - I tried it - but no luck. I did notice, though, that there is some very tiny red marks on the 3D rendering on the right side of the screen in easel - so maybe it is importing the piece as an extremely small, tiny piece - but can’t tell - both Inkscape & easel are set to inches, and it worked fine last week - that’s what is so strange here. Thanks!

@CharlesLewis is it the same file?

Yes, that’s what’s so strange - worked perfectly fine last week … same exact file - no changes at all.

If you click the Easel icon and open up the file in your online account from last week does it appear in that file?

Yes it does - perfectly - but I can’t import any svg file from Inkscape - new or old - really strange.

Please email the file to help@inventables.com and we’ll take a look.