Help! Easel says it cant handle my project

Having trouble starting My Project. Easel cannot render my SVG file that was created using GIMP for the PNG, then Inkscape for the SVG file. The Material is 24"L x 11.25"W x .75"H. I’m using the smallest bit that comes with the End Mill start kit and Easel still says it is unable to cut the majority of the project. Any help or guidance is greatly appreciated, I’m very new to using a CNC machine.

Usually we see that message, but you have to ignore and skip. Next screen will ask you the bit size, you can choice smallest bit, do the work surface Z zero and you’re ready to carve.

Alan,

There is no message that appears, simply the rendered example of the project on the right screen of easel its primarily red, and when I show tool-path it doesn’t show the machine cutting the main image.

Do you mind sharing your SVG file? As far as I can see, that design should be largely cuttable (is that a word?), but I can’t seem to plug in the right numbers to make it work either - and while I’m not the Easel guru, I can usually bend it to my will when necessary. I’d like to take a look at your file and see if maybe there are some extra paths or something that Easel might be choking on during the import process.

Absolutely. Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

if you click show toolpaths and then click hide material you can see there is something seriously wrong with the drawing

i imported the above svg and it did the same thing. id say something is amiss with the svg file

I reduced the image size in GIMP then created the SVG in inkscape. Loaded the svg into easel and enlarged the svg to fit my material dimensions. The file was large prior to reducing image size and easel kept crashing.

I think you have a lot of issues going on with your SVG.