Help with etching copper or acrylic

Wanting to do some etching in acrylic or copper sheets. Any helpful hints out there? Thanks!

Wow! really? How about just being kind instead of being the forum police?

I have read all that I can find on here. I am a hobbyist in this field not an expert that understands machining to the degree many do on here. I am learning. Helping out beginners in new areas saves time and frustration and might just help spark a creative idea into a project others can enjoy as well.

Thanks XC!

How about obeying the rules and not complaining when people stand up for them.

Maybe Try explaining what you’ve already found and tried, and what you’d still like to know. Your lack of communicated ignorance and self-entitlement, not participation

Your reply conveys a lack of respect for the rules, and those who do respect them. If I were a forum mod, you’d have earned a 7 day ban for that attitude.

You chose to focus on my request to obey the rules, rather than my legitimate advice… that’s on you.

1 Like

@JeremySimmons Relax. All he did was suggest that you be kind to a fellow human. Breaking forum rules by insulting someone while over-angrily telling them they’re breaking forum rules doesn’t seem like the best way to convey your feelings.

2 Likes

Are you serious??? If you don’t search the forum you are LAZY!
@NeilFerreri1 do you really think telling someone they are lazy when they are is insulting?
Come on guys, if you keep defending the “I don’t have to do any research” reasoning it’ll ruin this forum.

1 Like

Here we go again !

1 Like

Pretty sure you just broke more rules then the op did. Rather then having a rude comment help him out and give some info or non at all. Some people are new to everything and can feel lost not knowing what to do or pick. It was a simple question. If your not a administrator to the forum you really can’t force your rudeness to them when they did noting wrong.

Do you need a Snickers.