Help! Work getting ruined

Hi can anyone help me. My cnc keeps randomly destroying my work at the end of carving. The Z Akcess doesn’t lift at the end dragging the bit through my work and completely ruining it. I’ve checked all grub screws that are solid. It only happens at the end. Almost like the machine forgets to lift. It’s so frustrating. Thanks in advance.

I would say more then likely you are loosing steps somewhere and when i gets done it thinks it has lifted high enough.

Hi Wayne, thanks for your reply I’m new to the cnc world :grin: it’s almost like it hasn’t finished it’s work then just randomly starts returning home without lifting. And I have noticed it’s normally on work over 10ish long. Anything less it lifts and returns normally.

If your sure all the grubs are tight then i would say you are loosing steps. You can take a marker and put a mark on the pulleys with a grub screw and then you can keep an eye on them to be sure they are not slipping.

1 Like

Ok thanks I’ll check them again, They we’re extremely tight. The strange think I find tho it will do the full calf great. It’s only on return home right at the very end it does it. Anyway thanks for ur help Wayne :+1:

1 Like

Does it do this every time with this design? Any chance you can share your G-code? Are you zeroed to the bottom left corner of the workpiece top or are you zeroed to the spoil board?

1 Like