How do I drive the X-Carve if I use V Carve Pro software?

I have V Carve Pro software. How do I drive the X-Carve with files from V Carve Pro?

Easel can import the gcode files, or you can use a different gcode sender.

Many of us use the Universal Gcode Sender (version 2) to send the Vcarve gcode to the X-Carve

You can find it here http://bit.ly/1hftIhy

UGS is a JAVA program so you will want to run the JAR file or the BAT file that is in the ZIP file. Also be sure you have the latest version of JAVA loaded on your shop computer.

Also be sure you use the X-Carve post processor when saving your gocde.

@JamesPittman

Here’s some info for you.

Because I’m new to V Carve and just started learning it, but why can’t you design in V Carve
and export it as an SVG file and upload it to X Carve ?

The toolpaths created by Vecrric are more efficient and have more options.
An example would be the 3d tabs and ramped plunges. Easel can’t do that.

Mark,
Thanks for the quick reply. I guess because of all the additional procedures that
need to be done in order to get it over to X Carve I am either confused and or
perplexed about it. Is there anywhere in the forum that shows a step by step process
of completing this.

Step 1. Go to the help tab in Easel, choose downloads. Download the PP (post processor) that is labeled as Vectric Aspire.
2. In Vectric program click on file, then "open application data folder. This is where you will past the PP you just down loaded from Easel. It has been awhile since I did this so if you have trouble search the Vectric help files for downloading PP. But as I recall it is rather simple.
3. Now after you create toolpaths in Vectric you will save them using that PP (post processor). save them to a folder that you name such as Toolpaths.