How many computers with code

Im new to this and was wondering how many computers can i put this program on with the code? currently i’m using a desktop and want to play with this program till i get a laptop in a couple days before i receive my x-carve. I don’t want to waste the code on this computer if i only get one validation.

1 Like

Hi Mario, Easel is web based, you need only your login and password and you can access your account and designs on any number of computers. There is no need for any codes once pro is applied to the email address on the account. :+1:

2 Likes

Seth is correct, I have my tablet and home desktop in the house and a desktop computer in the shop. Access from any one of them. What I have noticed, the depth of cut varies between my shop computer and house computers. Example, when I design in the house and set my depth at .0325", if I don’t change it when I actually carve in the shop, it cuts twice the depth, .0650".

1 Like

This shouldn’t happen, Does the Easel project change from 0.0325" to the 0.0650" in the design? (this sounds really weird and I’ve never seen a project change depths on it’s own, not unless the depth is set to match the thickness and then the Material thickness is changed :man_shrugging:) Now I want to know more :thinking:
OR is 0.0325" still showing this depth in the design but carving deeper in reality?