Is the X-Carve a good choice for me?

Hi everyone! I’ve been reading off and on again about the x-carve (and other “hobbyist” CNC machines) for about a year or so now.

I am ready to purchase my first CNC machine now in the next few months, but I could use some advice.

So… I am brand new to this. I do some CAD, but never CAM. I don’t even own a 3D-printer. What I do is mainly speaker enclosures, baffles etc. for car audio. Both for my own use and for customers. I do the bulk of them in MDF. Car audio is however not my primary source of income, so what I would have as a goal is to be able to spend more time in front of the computer, dressed in office clothes and less time in shop clothes due to MDF dust. Air flow is important when it comes to some more advanced designs, so I will want to be able to do aerodynamic shapes, so 3D carving.

What also would be cool is to be able to make some details in aluminium and potentially even be able to carve some custom conductive parts in copper, although I understand if that’s on a different level.

What I was thinking is to buy the larger X-Carve and perhaps some upgrade with lead screws instead of belts. If I could get a longer Z travel it would help when I need to do thicker things, like port flares. I think I’d start by doing some simple cuts in Easel and then move on to Fusion 360. My idea is to be able to be in the room next door while it carves.

Budget is about $5000 shipped to Sweden and including the PC I’d buy to control it.

So, am I missing something? Should I lower expectations? Start with the base model and ease into it with upgrades as they are needed? Should I forget about being in the other room while it cuts? Any advice is appreciated.
Oh, and I don’t need to be able to make up the money in a certain amount of time, so cutting speed is not a big issue as long as I don’t have to be in the same room at all time.

Thank you