Marc's XCarve

Got an email this morning saying my XCarve has shipped. UPS tracking indicates it will be here TOMORROW… Happy, happy, joy, joy. I also finally received shipping data from Speedy Metals. My aluminum plate will be delivered on Friday. Unfortunately I will be out of town 4-11 April, so I won’t get to work on it until after I get back. Photos of the build will be posted here.

6 Likes

And I will have plenty of BLUE LOCTITE on hand to make this happen.

5 Likes

Great suggestion on the 2 ahead/2 back instruction method. That provided some needed clarification during my assembly, especially towards the end where it seemed some of the details were not clearly covered.

1 Like

Congrats! Looking forward to pics of the new build.

2 Likes

i have that problem all the time.

1 Like

Thanks. I already have some ideas as to what I want to make. But I will enjoy building it.

1 Like

I’m a UPS driver and UPS is not on strike! Our contract doesn’t expire until 2018 so we are all good until then!

1 Like

I do need to go to the gym… currently there is plenty of me to go around

It’s finally here! Only waiting on the aluminum plate, which is due tomorrow.

2 Likes

I forgot. I’m also waiting on my Suckit Dust boot.

The Speedy Metals aluminum plate arrived today. It was heavier than I expected. It took two of us to move it to the basement.

I like the fact that you are building it in a padded room… less head trauma when you go to beat your head against the wall.

1 Like