Need help with Mach3 if anyone can help

Hello everyone I am having a bit of a problem with work offsets with my Pro4896 and Mach3

Here are the specifics:

Machine: CNCRP PRO4896 Latest version (purchased about 2 months ago)
equipped with CNCRP Full Plug and Play Nema 34 Electronics Package (CRP800-00E-8)
equipped with Pepperl + Fuchs Proximity Sensor Kit (x and y axis only no limit switch on the z-axis)
equipped with bosch 1617 router (for now soon to change)

Control Software: Mach 3 (Latest version also purchased about 2 months ago)

Machine Computer: Windows XP Machine (old as dirty I imagine lol)

Okay So I am pretty new to cnc but am trying to learn

Here is my problem:

I turn on my machine
I hit the reference all home button (and home the machine x and y axis) (I dont have limit switch on my z-axis)
I then go to my offsets tab and Click G55 (the offset that I set up for this specific job I am working on)
I then click load Gcode (and load my gcode)
I then click go to zero (as a sanity check on my zero point)
I then get out my touch plate and place on the material
I then click auto zero tool button and zero the z-axis
I then remove the touch plate
I then click cycle start
and then the machine move in the x and y direction to were the code starts and then lowers the z just a little bit and starts cutting in the air???

The problem is that my machine is not using the z-zero that I specified when I auto zeroed the tool using the touch plate it is using the zero specified in the work offset

the problem is that I have to use 3 different tools on this job and so the z values are all different and further more being a bosch router when I insert the tool in the collet it is not always in the same spot I I have to reset my z height after each tool change

I dont understand why the auto zero tool function won’t override the work offset setting

is there any way to do this?