New user. Beyond frustrated. Cuts are way off (Y-axis issues?)

I’m just beyond frustrated at this point. I bought this machine with high expectations, and my wife has big cutting plans (she wants to cut name signs out of MDF), but none of those plans are going to come to fruition if I can’t fix this.

I adjusted the right side of the X axis, because I noticed it was a tad taller than the left. It’s still not getting all the way through on the right side. Even after that, it’s still not cutting through once it moves to the right.

The right side Y axis also keeps sticking, or dragging behind the left, or something. To the point where I’m a full 1/2 inch off on parts of the cut (see circle attempt below). I don’t know what I’m doing wrong at this point. Any help is appreciated. I know I’m new to this, but I’m trying to learn what I can as fast as I can. I see others with amazing creations on here, but I can’t cut a simple circle at this point.

Here’s a video of the right side dragging.

First of all, did you calibrate the x and y steps per mm. Did you adjust the vwheels so they just barely turn with finger pressure? What’s your depth of cut and feed rate? Did you adjust the belt tension? If that’s maple, then you need to go slower on the feed as it is dense. FWIW, it’s going to take some tweaking to get it to perform at its peak.