New User with a problem I can’t solve

Hi everyone. I’m new to the CNC World having just had a 3018 pro for Xmas. I’m having real issues with Easel Pro. I’m only on the month trial at the moment before I purchase it but so far it’s had me pulling my hair out.

I’ve read every single post on the forum from users experiencing the same problem as me and tried all the fixes but still no joy so thought I’d see if anyone has had this problem more recently than the last post.

I have not been able to complete a single project on Easel Pro yet, which is a shame as it’s such a user friendly program. My machine gets to different stages of the job and then it just pauses where it is with the spindle spinning. I have to manually stop it and it will return to the start position and brings up the Easel ‘How was your job’ screen. I must have tried over 30 tests on it and none of them have completed.

So far I have done the following:

Tried every USB port (5 on my laptop)
Made sure that the USB’s were set to not turn off to save power
Tried running it through a USB 3 switch
Tried 3 different cables (one gold plated USB3)
Re-routed all the CNC cables to make sure I wasn’t getting any interference
Moved the power packs for the machine and laptop away from the router
Calibrated the CNC
Measured and corrected the exact grbl settings for the x,y & z axis
Measured all the bits and made sure the correct one is set (1/4” & 1/8”)
Tried slowing down the feed rates, reducing the depth of cut etc