[Solved] Cutting wrong, loosing position

I’ve been playing with this for a bit now, but i’m stumped, i’m very new to all of this.
i start a job and after a little white into the job easel seems to loose its position and starts cutting its 2nd or 3rd pass in a new location. could this be caused by a bad internet connection? or do i have something else going on?

thanks for any advice you can give this helpless noob

Check and see if your belts are slipping

I havent gottenmy machine yet, but I have been checking the forum regularly and have come across a couple of possibilities.
Belt tension and feed rate.

Belt tension is supposed to be guitar string tight Kind of subjective but without the proper gauges…

Feed rate would be both while cutting and when in rapid transit. Coupled with belt tension, you may be jumping teeth on your belts if it’s zipping along too quick.

Thanks for the replies :blush
I thought of that also and tightened the belts and lowered the feed rate to ten and it still did it, it seems to do it with a large job. I ran something small and it worked fine.
I have the worst internet in America so I was thinking maybe I was losing connection with easel during the job. Is that a possibility?

It was a little hard to tell from the picture, but is it only changing position in the Y axis? If so, there are a few threads on here about that. I’d take a look at those, but some things they tend to mention is check belt tension for sure, make sure the y carriages are riding smooth and not loose, and there is a pot that controls power to the Y axis, that can be tweaked a hair higher.

Good Luck

Yeah, my Y axis has been the hardest to tune. The last adjustment I made was actually to loosen one of the eccentric nuts, but it was easy to tell that it was too tight b/c you could hear the belt skipping when it tried to move.