Stock size and origin not correct from Fusion 360 into Easel

Im very new to this, so I apologize if this has been discussed, or if I’m missing something really simple.

I’m working on OS X, and generated a project in Rhino first. I made sure to move its origin point to be at the bottom left of the file.

I then brought the STP file into Fusion 360, and its origin was correct.

For some reason that I have yet to understand, I can not get my tollbooth to show up with the right relation to home, or 0,0,0. It is importing into Easel, and placing the toolpath centered over 0,0,0.

I’m sure my issue is in my export of g code from Fusion, but no matter what I change, it still imports into easel the same way. Also, and I am not sure if this is or isn’t connected, when I change the material dimensions in Easel, it doesn’t seem to be altering anything in the g-code import view… though Im not sure it is or isn’t supposed to - just something to note.

My toolpath Im showing is just simple 2d+, but its reacted the same to 3d carving toolpaths I’ve tried to import as well.

And lastly, I apologize if this has been mentioned somewhere, I did attempt to search the forum, but wasn’t finding info on this exact issue - beyond one thread I saw suggesting turning the clampOffset to 0, which I tried, and didn’t change the import.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

1 Like

I may have figured it out - and again… could have just been a really elementary thing that I missed.

In the CAM section of Fusion, I changed my setup to be a fixed sized stock box, and moved it WCS origin to be at the bottom left/top point of the stock box.

BUT, if anyone has a lot of experience preparing toolpaths and g code for easel or the x carve from Fusion, I would be happy to hear any insight.

1 Like