Tab Height Lock?

Hi all, I’ve been using Easel for the past few years for prototyping. I’ve run into a problem this past week that is delaying my project. I am unable to input a custom tab height taller than the size of my material. All other functions are working.

I can see and interact with the tab height input field but the height of the tabs keeps reverting to a maximum of the material size. For example: If my material height is 2mm but I want to set my passover tab heights to 5mm it will let me input 5mm into the field but it will auto revert back to 2mm (the full cut depth height of the material/board) as soon as I click out of the field. This was not like this a few days ago when I last cut.

Why would I want the tabs to be higher than the work piece? Because I am cutting a material with edges that flex up as soon as they are cut. I need my endmill bit to clear this flex zone (3-4mm) when passing over the tabs.

This is something that I have been doing for about 2 years now and now all of a sudden (this past week) I can’t customized the tab height beyond the material height.

I’ve searched the forums and tutorials to see if anything has changed with any software updates this past week but alas here I am with no solution.

I’ve also tried selecting the “custom” labeled button in hopes of disabling any possible auto lock when using recommended settings but nothing works. The tabs keep reverting to the height of the material. Was there a tab lock feature added lately?

Yeah, this may be something that they just changed. Most people would not really “need” a tab height higher than the surface of the material.