Today's the Day - New X-Carve Delivery Day

Holy cows!

After a ton of window shopping on the Inventables store site, reading this forum, watching YouTube videos, more reading and window shopping - the UPS guy should be dropping my X-Carve off today. I have been busy prepping my garage to get a solid workspace setup for the overall build and for the machine itself.

I can’t wait to start getting thing assembled (after even more reading) and applying some of the handy mods I’ve found on while reading this forum. I’m a total newbie to CNC, so I’m going to start small with Easel and see where that takes me.

Now, to remain calm until I hear the big brown truck pull up to the house…

3 Likes

You might want to add a chair, some refreshments, maybe even a cot …

I’m not sure of the average “start time till first cut” for most people here, but it’s going to be several hours.

Pace yourself! :smile:

1 Like

That’s a beautiful work table. Did you get the X-Controller?

1 Like

Thank you! My buddy and I over-engineered the heck out of it over several weekends. It started out as a very simple 2x4 and plywood bench, but by the end it became the mammoth structure you see. I wanted something rock solid and durable, and I think we surpassed that.
Here’s a better view in my buddy’s shop:

I did get the X-Controller. I ordered that up last month to make sure I was in the first round instead of having to wait.

1 Like

I’m about to build my upsized XCarve but need to build a table to fit it on first.

i really like yours, do you have a plan that you can share?

Oh, I’m looking forward to getting this built! Thankfully, the house isn’t far away, so refreshments, food, and - most importantly for now in Montana - heat are not too far away. I can’t wait to get the garage insulated! :smile: