Tool path not registering

Please go easy on me… I am not tech savvy!

We have had this machine for a year now… I’d say we use it for easy carving projects 2-3xs a week.

So on Monday we ran a large sign without flaw. Today (Friday) we ran a new one that’s smaller and it went ballistic! It went into the wood, dragged it, and then drove the bit straight down through the wood, into the backer board, and snapped the 60 bit. (See squiggle) it’s also carving waaay deeper than we set. (We set at .03 and it’s going .2)

Tried again. This time it plunged straight down at home with the 90 bit. (See corner)

Called inventables, went through the diamond square circle air test. Worked fine with both router on and off.

Opened a different project thinking maybe the orig was flawed. Probed it in center of board. Turned on. Went straight down where we left it from the probe! Started smoking and Then snapped the belt since it was pushing so hard. (See middle)

Inventables seems to think it’s the power cords I’m the track thingie causing interference but I don’t get why the air one worked.

It’s almost like the tool path was nonexistent or it wasn’t registering the Z axis… or maybe even the bit since the air test was a 1/8 bit test… and both of ours were specialty. So now our machine is possessed and we don’t know how to proceed since customer support is pretty much stumped since they’re saying the toolpath is showing no issues on their end.

We reset everything and did manual axis tests.

What happens when you don’t use the probe?

Same thing. It just goes straight down wherever we leave the router to start. And we didn’t write any code. It’s literally just script from the easel program.

Can you get a video?
Have you checked the Z-axis pulleys and set screws to make sure they’re not slipping?