Trouble with electronically testing x,y,z axis

Hello everyone. I’m going nuts. I can’t figure this out.

1. My x and y axis move manually, but when testing i can’t get it to move
  2. Z axis I don’t know how to move that manually so I have no idea how to do it.

Please help!!! I just wanna carve stuff. I’m not good with electronics

It’s not clear. If you can describe a little better we might help.
Move manually means what. With the jog keys or hand?
If your any axis moving with Jog keys on your keyboard, but not moving with G command you’re sending, there is something wrong with your command.
If your any axis moving with your hand but no response to any commands or Jog key strokes, there is something wrong with your wiring and/or electronic connections.

it was hands. Now I have the x and y axis working now by pushing the keys. The z axis is still giving me trouble. When using my hands and moving the belt of the threaded rod, the z axis light will come on, but when testing it jogging, will not move. I even played with the potentiometer and when I put it counterclockwise all the way it’ll “hum” and light will stay on. When I move it clockwise. Nothing will happen.

Did you break in the delrin nut by running it up and down the threaded rod a dozen times or so? The M8 rod directions say to do that (with a hand drill for ease), but the ACME rod directions don’t say it. It’s possible that the nut could be just a little too tight, the V-wheels too tight, or a few other problems.

First thing I’d say is to loosen up the V-wheels all the way, set the Z pot in the middle of its range, and try to move it by command. If that doesn’t work, take the Z axis apart and break in the delrin nut using a hand drill.

I’ve got a similar set of troubleshooting steps in another thread that you may be interested in, since they apply to basically the same issue:

https://discuss.inventables.com/t/z-axis-makes-grinding-noise-when-testing/27720/8