Using VCarve software to carve directly to X-Carve

I am a self-professed newbie to the x-carve/CNC world but I am learning more every day.

I have tried looking for any entry in the forum discussing this topic and I have also tried good ol’ Google but cannot find what I need.

Is there any way I can send send a x-carve (inch) g-code designed in VCarve directly to the Arudino (as a sketch I assume) without going through Easel? I have saved the VCarve design to work in Easel but it seems something is getting lost in translation and I end up having to stop the carve. It would seem easier to send it straight to the X-Carve since VCarve offers two X-Carve profiles; x-carve (inch) and x-carve (mm).

As I said before, this may have already been addressed but I cannot seem to locate it. Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks Robert. Quickly, did your imports include fine detail work (text)?

Must be an OE (operator engineered) issue then. I’ll keep at it… Thanks

It is the one that Easel indicated that I needed for me to import VCarve in to Easel. I think the extension was .en.

Also, it seems that Easel didn’t like it when I set my home point bottom left in VCarve. Easel would import my g-code centering the entire carve bottom left; only allowing the top right part of the image to be on my material. I didn’t see any way to move it. I had to re-export it after moving it to the center in VCarve.

That’s weird. It shouldn’t have centered the image on the bottom left. Are you sure you had the origin set right in vcarve?

https://d1ruu3w8cmk6tc.cloudfront.net/assets/vectric-easel-bef47013fd93e08109db934ba22f7a17.pp

This is the post processor I’ve used. Found it by going to Easel > Import Gcode > Vectric Vcarve,Aspire,Cut2D. I think it comes up as “Easel” in the selection of post processors in vcarve.