Vectric Aspire file printing/import

Hello folks:

Complete newbie here. I’m in the process of putting together my machine, and just looking at software options. I was really intrigued at all of the projects at the Vectric site, and was hoping to produce some of them on the cnc. Unfortunately most of them say “Aspire 8+ software needed”. That’s all well and good but the software is something like $2000! Ouch. Way out of my budget.

I’m just wondering if there’s any way to take some of the Vectric files designed in Aspire and print them in another software package? I will be purchasing Fusion 360, and not sure if it’s can import the 3D files or not. Doing Google searches is not really helping.

What makes the Aspire files unique? Surely there must be other software packages that can print them. I’m open to suggestions and recommendations. Maybe I’ll get lucky and fusion 360 will print them. The program appears to be very robust. No idea it will communicate directly with the X-carve, but assume so.

Many thanks!

Troy

As far as I’m aware only Aspire can work with files created for/with Aspire (possibly vcarve can as well to some extent, but a user with vcarve would have to confirm).

As for Fusion 360, you can get a free license for either hobby use, or business as long as your business makes less than $100,000 a year.
It is a great program that I am in the early stages of getting to grips with, but it can’t open files for vectric programs I’m afraid.

Also, Fusion does not directly control a machine, but can export gcode that you can run with a sender like Easel/UGS/Picsender (my personal favourite) etc

Design and make files (3d clip art sold by vectric)can be used from vcarve desktop/pro.
Aspire is a modeling tool for making your own 3d models soup to nuts.