Work Table

I ordered the 1000mm X-Carve. I am waiting for all the boxes to arrive. I was wondering what size work table I’m going to need for this machine. Any help is appreciated thanks.

1 Like

Check the dimensions of the machine and go from there. I finally got my 1000 and had to build a table for it. I wish I would have built it longer to account for a place for my laptop, tools, clamps, etc. I went 52" wide x 48" deep. I am already planning on expanding the table. I have seen some decent suggestions on the internet too. This advice is coming from a total newbie that has yet to get his machine operating due to no power issue, so take that into consideration lol.

I built mine 49” X 73” out of 3/4” MDF and the 24” X 49” piece that was leftover I made a big pullout drawer for all the accessories. It has room for my laptop and a little room in front.

2 Likes

Short Answer: 48" wide x 40" deep is the “minimum” you’ll most likely need in the standard configuration (not including the sideboard, which I did not buy and do not know the measurements for).

Longer Answer: I depends on how you mount everything, what “accessories” you want, your personal workflow and your space available.

If you mount the X-Controller underneath the top (to help with dust) you could get away with a 40x40 table (39 3/8" wide by 39 1/2" deep if you wanted to be anal) as that’s the base of the X-Carve. Wires would go down on the side of the table to reach the X-Controller, Y-Axis motors would overhang, and you’d have to watch the drag chain overhangs as well.