Work zero start position is way off

I recently fine tuned my stepper calibration on the X, Y & Z axis. It has been about 6 months since I upgraded to 9mm belts, as well as an upgraded Z axis slider and four 269 oz motors. I am pleased with the current accuracy of travel in all 3 directions but now my carves don’t line up with the work zero position like they should. I always start in the lower left hand corner but it seems like each carve is starting above where I want it to. It’s pretty accurate with how far over (left/right) it starts but the up and down are randomly off, usually by an inch. The attached pic shows where the text should have been ankered and where it was actually ankered once cut. In an attempt to eliminate variables I did a cut with a design made in Easel as well as one made in Aspire which I exported as G-code. They both were off in the up/down direction. I’ve been using Easel for over 2 years now and feel pretty savvy with all the things I’ve learned. With that said, I have a significant amount of distrust using Easel Pro due to how inconsistent the program is. Not sure if this is an Easel problem or a me problem.

Does anyone know why my work start position may be off?

Are you able to share the Easel files on these?

1 Like

Here is the newest test carve. Same type of results.

Again, the cuts are lining up on the Y axis where I want them to be but each individual line of text is getting further away from where it is supposed to start along the X axis. In the newer pic the bottom text starts 1" away on the Y axis. The second word is 1 9/16 off and the 3rd word is 2 1/8 off. Disregard the quality of the text, that is from speeding up the feed rate to see where it would start.

You’ll have to share the file.
File–>Share–>Share With Link–>Save