X carve looses position at 1 point in program?

I do not understand i have been trying to cut this sign for my dad for a week now 5 attempts and every time at about 88 -89% completed the X Carve seems to loose its position and eats the sign i am making…
(File attached)
http://easel.inventables.com/projects/cdOgpS65mp2BWiR3pjBxvw

Anyone have any ideas why? dose not mater the feed speed I run at I am using a dewalt spindle was running 30 inches per minute on my last attempt and it is always way late in the program that it somehow loose its X position by about 1 inch

I am not an expert but I think the oval cut out is the problem. if you select all and combine you see blank where as if remove the oval and select all and combine then the letters stay. If your letters come out good then split the job in two stages, remove the oval from the job in the first pass then repeat the job with keeping oval and remove the letters. I guess it may work. I think it has to do with layering in Easel.
chandra

It seems better but still has 2 lines running through it in odd places… there is 2 places where a line runs through the image and 1 place where it only cut 1/2 as deep on the bottom of the letters…

Hi all sorry to bump this up to the top again but this is getting really frustrating. i have attached another picture now it seems that the machine will only do machine 0 instead of home 0??? I know i set it i also ran the same program again that I listed above and when i was looking at the project 8% complete it has the same style double image going on…

Looks like it is missing steps on the X, same problem I have been fighting. Unfortunately there is probably 50 different reasons it can do this. Mine turned out to be both bad electrical connections and settings in software. Not to mention adjusting the v wheels and belt tension many times.

Having the same issues, have you figured this out?

If you’re getting double-images or dropped steps, I’d go through the usual steps: