X-Carve Newbie Essentials

I’m 3 months into being an X-Carve owner. During that time I’ve picked up on some tips and resources that have made a world of difference in my experience. I’ve create a website to share those learnings and resources. If you are like me, new to X-Carve and CNC, you may find this site useful.

9 Likes

All good info that I’ve gleaned from reading through the forums, but great to have it in a single spot. Thanks.

looks great and straightforward
definitely nice to have everything in one place for a beginner.

Phil has a tremendous wealth of info as well;

It would be good to incorporate squaring the machine overall as well.

1 Like

As a noob, I love what you have. I would suggest to add:

and i would love it if we could somehow compile a chart for bits, bit feed rates, speeds and material; because if i ever try and cut anything that the Easel does not have something recommend, i am pretty much out of luck.

Site looks amazing!!

1 Like

Perfect! Thanks, Jeffrey. I’ll add your chart to a page. And yes, I agree. Would love to have a single destination page with someone who can layout everything bits. Would be so helpful to all of us noobs.

OK, Bit Chart Page added.

1 Like

awesome

While I’m not quite a noob. I appreciate you doing this.

Thanks, Curtis.

1 Like

I am a huge fan of tape and glue. You might want to look into this as I feel it is a large step up from the foam tape. No residue and no slight squirming like the foam tape. Get a small tube of super glue and some masking tape and give it a try. Accelerator speeds up the process but not mandatory. Just let it sit for 20 seconds or so and go.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3uTsQ3dYRrk

1 Like

Hello Frank