X-carve only partially cut job

I am new to the x-carve, just purchased maybe a month ago. I was experimenting doing some joints for a test box that I wanted to put together Here’s a picture of the Easel project. As it can be seen it looks fine even in the simulation. this first part is done with a 1/4" bit then the second part is a separate cut with a 1/16" bit which squared of the 1/2 circles. I’ve tested this and the test peace actually came out well, I only did one part of the side, but enough to thing it would come out. so the second file included shows the resulting cut from the 1st phase. I can’t figure out why only one part came out good the top barely did anything, the bottom not sure what happened, only the left side looks correct. Any thoughts what I may be missing or done incorrectly

?

I also meant to say that object shape property no longer lets me change the Height, Not sure why?

Looks like the material is offset relative to machine no?
How did you set your work zero?

Can you share your project and let us look at it?

For situations like this and not knowing how well you have your machine dialed in I would recommend using a larger piece of wood than what the project is intended to be and letting the machine itself cut out your final shape. Create a second workpiece and set it up to use a 1/8" bit

Capture1