X-carve vcarve problems continue

According to care support I have a problem with my controller, but I don’t think that’s the case as everything works fine in easel.

What post processor are you using? Perhaps your G-Code is incorrect for the Grbl version you’re using.

I’m no expert by any means, but I would try this common sense step. Type anyone of the Z up and down Z axis commands into the UGS command box and run it, if it doesn’t move it then it’s most likely the wrong G-Code if your motor is working in Easel.

• What version Grbl is installed? I assume 9
  • If you post your Gcode online we can try it and see if it works on
    our machine (Not mine unfortunately as it down with a bad another bad
    spindle till I get it remedied, but there are a lot of members here)
  • Have you tried it in Chilipepper?
  • And of cause, What post processor are you using in VCarve?

Brian

We have discussed this a few times. Your machine is fine, If you watch the belt on your z motor you will see it moving like crazy while it is doing the photo. The problem is that it is only moving a millimeter or less up and down due to the bit you are using. If you use a vbit with less taper (like a 30 degree) you will get more Z movement. (meaning the bit will carve deeper)

If I carve the same demo photo you are trying using a 90 deg vbit, my results are exactly like yours. So do not think your machine is broke. Your Gcode sender is fine, your machine is fine, the Arduino is fine, the Grbl shield is fine, the gcode is fine.

Get a 30 deg bit, you will see a difference.

Here is a video I just shot. Not much has changed, I received my 1.1 mm bits today and had to try one. You see the results!

If you want to carve photos, why aren’t you using PhotoVcarve? It’s designed for that purpose. It processes the photo differently. A friend on another forum uses it and likes the results.