Xcarve but it thinks it is a pro

OK GOT A USED XCARVE BECAUSE I CAN NOT PUT ONE TOGETHER , MADE A FEW WELCOME SINGS AND Now the green carve button said pro on it /? why i reset all the machine id also it stopped telling me to use the probe? how can i get that back to the asking to use the probe?

1 Like

You should delete the current machine setup and run back through the setup process if you messed with the machine setup.

If the Easel “Carve” button looks like this then that just means the file includes one or more Easel Pro features and requires Easel Pro to generate the toolpaths.

{:0)

Brandon Parker

3 Likes

Basically a reiteration of what Brandon said but I had my screen recording stuff setup :grin:

thank you i did not sign up for pro trile but my account does say i did i would never have used up a tril when i am just starting out what a waist i must have done that by accident oh well, now problem is i went to probe and the z is backword now so up id down and down is up thank you for your help i am a slow learner but i will not give up never

oh, the trial is automatic for new accounts, they just give you pro for the first 30 days to try to hook you on it :slight_smile:
when the account is made it automatically gets the first 30 days of pro version :+1:

The cnc directions are controlled via the $3 setting, this can be changed manually by reading the current value and using a chart to determine the correct value and then sending that command manually… OR when you do a new machine setup, there is a screen where it asks you to test the movement and asks whether it is working correctly or not. based on your answers to this question Easel will Automatically change the $3 setting. . . so the simple fix it to do the machine setup all over again, making sure to test each axis on that page, and to answer those questions correctly.