Your Opinions on what to do

It’s been a long time since I’ve been to this site. To be honest, I haven’t used the X-Carve much because I’m not good with it. When I bought not too long after it first was available, I also bought V-Carve Desktop V8 and the initial upgrade of the better motors and Dewalt router etc. I got what was available from X-Carve at the time. I went through the normal learning curve…Broken Bits, Vcarve files not quite right, lots of trial and error to get a finished project, G-Code Sender screwing things up etc. I’ve broke more bits and ruined more wood than I care to admit. So when things didn’t improve after many months of learning, the frustration set in. I went back to traditional woodworking that I’ve been doing for 35 years while the X-Carve sat in my shop off in a corner. This past week, I was asked to make fifteen Pine discs for a friend of mine whose daughter is going to use them as a base for flower center pieces on tables at her wedding. Very simple project. 15 inches in diameter, 1.25" thick. Got it. I can bang these out in less than a day after the boards are glued up. He tells me the wedding isn’t until mid November so I have plenty of time. Since I’m working on another project, I decide to use the X-Carve so I can continue working on the other project while the X-Carve does its thing. How hard can it be to cut out 15 circles! I make the project in VCarve, fire up the XCarve, Put the special bit that I bought for this project at the lower left corner of the workpiece, open Universal G-Code Sender, Set my X,Y and Z 0’s and send the gcode to the machine. There’s supposed to be 30 passes, each .04" deep. What happens? The machine plunges the bit into the wood at least 3/8" and the bit breaks as soon as it starts making the circle cut. I have a meltdown and pulverize the wood for my project into smithereens with a hammer. Not only have I just bought a very expensive bit to cut this deep of a project that’s now going in the garbage can,